

# BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING AGENDA

May 12, 2022 at 9:00 am

# North Park Organization of Businesses, Inc. DBA NORTH PARK MAIN STREET

Meeting at Original 40 Brewing Company

3117 University Ave, San Diego, CA 92104

<u>www.northparkmainstreet.com</u> | <u>maintenance@northparkmainstreet.com</u> | 619-294-2501 *Like us* on Facebook - North Park Main Street | *Follow us* on Twitter - @npmainstreet

I.	Call to Order and Self-Introductions (9:00)		
II.	North Park Main Street Board A. MOTION to seat the North Park Origination of Businesses, Inc. Board and newly elected Business Improvement District Board Members: Patrick Garbani, Jenna Lafo Kaapana, Jim Sakrison, and Han Tran.	-	
III.	Adoption of Agenda	Action	
IV.	Public Comment on Items Not on the Agenda (3-minute limit per person)		
V.	Announcements (3-minute limit per person)		
VI.	Consent Items (9:15) A. Approval of Minutes 1. MOTION TO APPROVE THE MINUTES FROM THE APRIL 14, 2022, MEETING OF THE NORTH PARK MAIN STREET BOARD OF DIRECTORS.	Action	
	B. Approval of Financial Report: 1. MOTION TO APPROVE FINANCIAL REPORT a. Balance sheet, March 2022 b. Profit and Loss Statement, March 2022	Action	
VII.	Information Items (9:20) A. Update: Deb Matheson, University Avenue Mobility Project		
VIII.	Action Items A. University Avenue Mobility Project MOTION: Shall North Park Main Street take on the additional cost of landscapi Kansas portion of the median not to exceed \$500 annually?		
IX.	Executive Directors Report (9:50)AngeA. Special Enhancement District UpdateB. North Park Main Street Events Update1. North Park Music Fest2. Remaining 2022 events	ela Landsberg	

# X. Community Reports (10:00)

- A. Police Report
- B. State Senator Toni Atkins, District 39
- C. San Diego City Mayor, Todd Gloria
- D. Assembly Member Chris Ward, District 78
- E. County Supervisor Nathan Fletcher, Fourth District
- F. San Diego City Council Member Stephen Whitburn
- G. North Park Planning Committee (NPPC)
- H. North Park Thursday Market
- I. North Park Business & Neighborhood Foundation

#### XI. Closed Session

A. Motion to move to closed session: Personnel

# XII. Reopen Meeting

A. Motion to open to regular meeting

# XIII. Motion to Adjourn

Next Meeting: June 9, 2022, at 9:00 am

Jenny Hall Jason Weisz Khota Zaiser Christopher Gris Abbey Reuter Ryan Darsey Steve Billings Jenn Coleman Joseph Balestrieri

Action