(619) 294-2501 [email protected]

North Park Book Fair Holiday Edition

 

Seasons Readings!

100+ local vendors make holiday shopping easy for book lovers

Do you enjoy giving loved ones the perfect holiday gift, but hate the slog of driving to a dozen different shopping centers?

North Park Main Street and Verbatim Books just made the season a little brighter with its holiday book fair, featuring 100+ vendors offering books, original art, specialty gifts and more!

This fun and free, family-friendly event will include tasty offerings from local restaurants, music from local bands, and live poetry and spoken word performed by San Diego artists.  The little ones will enjoy crafts, story time – and a visit with Santa!

“North Park hosted its first book fair in July and were delighted by the feedback,” says Angela Landsberg, executive director of North Park Main Street. “San Diego is a city that loves to read and understands the importance of supporting local businesses. We are so grateful that our community asked us to host another book fair for the holidays.”
North Park Main Street and its partners invite you to book your day at the North Park Book Fair on Saturday December 11 from 10 am – 5 pm at North Park Way and 30th Street.

 

SIGN UP TO BE A VENDOR HEREhttps://form.jotform.com/212656363544155 

Vendors 

The Library Shop @libraryshopsd

❀ Mysterious Galaxy @mystgalaxybooks

✿ SoCal Games and Comics @scgcgamescomics

✿ Reyes Rarities @reyes_rarities

❀ Librería Babel Bookstore (TJ)@librosbabel

✿ La Playa Books @laplayabooks

❀ Libélula Books & Co.@libelulabooks

❀ Joyride Bookshop @joyridebooks

✿ Meet Cute Romance Bookshop & Fizzery @meetcutebookshop

❀ Burn All Books and Friends (3 booths of local zinemakers!)@burn_all_books

✿ Adam Gnade (Three One G Press) @adamgnade

❀ Charles Glaubitz (RatNest Sticker Co.)@ratneststickerco

❀ San Diego Friends of the Library @sdfocl

✿ So Say We All @sosayweallonline

❀ Author David Agranoff & Dickheads Podcast@count.agranoff

✿ Little Fish Comic Book Studio @littlefishcomicbooks

❀ Joy Francisco/Little Yellow Jeepney @littleyellowjeepney

✿ Magical Corazón Books @magicalcorazon

❀ Taller California @taller.california.books

✿ Tolteca Press @toltecapress

❀ No Bad Books Press

✿ Puna Press @puna_press

❀ Love & Devotion Press @lovedevotionevents

✿ Glitter Pile Resin Art & Book @glitter_pile

❀ Accidental Aliens Comics @accidentalaliens

✿ HorrorGasm! @horrorgasmsd

❀ Horrible Imaginings Film Festival @hifilmfest

✿ Write Out Loud SD @writeoutloudsd

❀ PudgyMade (creator of the Frog & Toad Earrings!) @skitskat

✿ Cottage Craft @_cottagecraft_

❀ Books n’ Brambles @booksnbrambles

✿ Soupscrystals Crowns @soupscrystals

❀ Lora ChauDavis @lora_chaudavis

✿ Sunbelt Publications @sunbelt_publications

❀ Strawberry Scented Burnout @ssburnout

✿ LEGO Artist/author Jonathan Lopes @jonathanlopesofficial

❀ SDBookGirl Antiquarian Books @sdbookgirl

✿ James Keeline Antiquarian Books

❀ Turnkey Theater @turnkeytheatre

✿ San Diego Writers Ink @sdwritersink

✿ Fuzz Coffee and Records @fuzzcoffee

✿ Free book booth from Verbatim Books!

LOCAL AUTHORS

✿ Poet/author Kazim Ali @kazimalipoet

❀ BoyPoetic @boypoetic_

✿ Ben Johnson Books @benjohnsonbooks

❀ Author Taryn Tyler @taryn_tyler_author

✿ Author J.J. Elliot

❀ David Agranoff @count.agranoff

❀ Author/zinemaker Wesley Griffith@wesleygriffith_

❀ Dr. Stacey Zlotnick

✿ Author Cynthia Davis & Friends

❀ Marie Andreas

✿ Michelle Lowe @michelle_lowe6

❀ Lauryn Peña

❀ Swift + Sparrow @bethelswift_indieauthorartist

❀ James Stewart

Stage Schedule

10am-12pm: Kids storytimes and activities with author Joy Francisco, author Marcie Colleen, Joyride Bookshop, Santa and the Book Fairy, and more!

12-1pm: Adam Gnade LIVE

1-2 pm: So Say We All curated readings

2-4 pm: Open-mic poetry hosted by Little Blue

4-5pm: Hopefully a dance party of some sort

Sponsors

Participating Breweries + Locations:

Helia Brewing Co – ADU Geeks

Bivouac Ciderworks – Union Cowork

Original 40 Brewing Co- Day to Day Vintage

Mike Hess Brewing – Matte BLVCK

Second Chance Beer Co – Barre Studio

Burgeon Beer Company – Speakeasy Clothing Co

North Park Beer Company – Mila

RIP Current Brewing Company – Aka

Kairoa Brewing Co. – Paw Pleasers

WestBrew – San Diego Explicit Barbershop

Rouleur Brewing Company – Pigment

JuneShine Hard Kombucha – Revival Vintage Eyeware

Jaybird Kombucha – Home and Hound

Participating Restaurants:

Tabu Shabu

Parabola Coffee

Eggies

MetlBar Creamery & Cafe

Pretzels & Pints

Working Class

Holsem Coffee

Young Hickory

Atypical Waffle

Brothers Mexican Restaurant

Swami’s Cafe North Park

Gelati & Peccati

Son of a Toast

North Park Beer Company

Encontro North Park

Bivouac Ciderworks

North Park Sushi

Verbena Kitchen

City Tacos

One Door North

The Smoking Goat

Original 40 Brewing

Hammond’s Gourmet Ice Cream

North Park Creamery

Siamo Napoli

Shank & Bone

Lucha Libre Taco Ship

Dunedin New Zealand Eats

MAKE Projects

Deja Brew Lounge

Northside Shack

Cori Pastificio Trattoria

West Coast Tavern

Senor Mangos

Crazee Burger 

True North